Thrift Shoppin’

I’m gonna pop some tags, only got $20 in my pocket….

005

(I know, I’m such a nerd! That song has become my anthem)

I have been collecting white ceramics for awhile now.  White is perfect for 2 reasons: 1. It is timeless. White is classic and will never go out of style, and 2. it goes with everything! No matter the table setting, white will always go. I love the look of mismatched pieces and since they are all white, they still work together. I especially love antiques and anything with a pearl or scalloped edge. We all know how expensive serving pieces can get and I am not about to pay full price for it, which is why I was thrilled when I found this giant platter at goodwill for the low, low price of $7.

001

All of my pieces came from Goodwill. I only go during their 50% off sales so that I’m sure to get a great deal. Other than this platter (which was a splurge) all of my pieces are under $5 with the majority being $0.50- $1. I have quite a collection going now and am ready to do some entertaining!

046

I got super lucky one day and found these dishes for $0.25 a piece! That’s service for 8 including soup bowls, salad plates and dinner plates all for $6! I found a total of 9 ice cream bowls on a different trip for $0.50 a piece. So who’s coming over for dinner?

017

This is ….Awesome! (ok, I’ll stop)

Leave a Reply

