From Outdated to Fabulous!

I found these wonderfully horrible chairs on craigslist for $50. I was working on a client’s office and I knew I wanted to use barrel chairs. When I saw them, I just knew they would work perfectly. I kind of fell in love with them and had a really hard time giving them up. They would have worked really well in my living room. My fingers are crossed that I come across another pair of these chairs before my obsession takes over and I try to steal them back…

phone 561

The fabric was awful and the wood was pretty scratched up, but lucky me, the caning was in great shape!

Here is my inspiration:

barrel chair

I reupholstered them with an inexpensive white fabric and painted the rest of the chair black.

work 087work 088

Aren’t they gorgeous? I absolutely love them!!

3 responses

  1. Kel! I am blown away by your blog! You are killing it! Ok, so here is the thing… a family friend is giving us their old glider rocking chair, and I would love to repaint and reupholster it once we find out if we’re having a boy or girl…. would you be willing to help me?

  2. Pingback: $6 Chair Makeover! | Hardwood Floors and Black Front Doors

Leave a Reply

